hope this is the right place for my first post to say hello

Started by joesan, August 30, 2017, 10:18:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

joesan

I'm a retired old guy...75 and have just found a cigar box with a disassembled Mitchell 300.
Hello, tried to read the mitchell 300 tutorial, but I'm not allowed to host 3rd party.
Not sure why and how to change it.
Any help would be appreciated.
joesan
"The More Laws, The Less Justice"   Cicero

David Hall

Welcome!  I'm not a expert on spinners by any stretch but if you hang tight for a bit several of them will be right along.  Fred knows a lot about them.  I'm confident he will help you with anything you need.
That third party hosting thing is something new that the photo hosting site has recently decided to charge money for, so it's hitting all of us. 

foakes

Welcome aboard, Joe --

Take some pics and post them of what you have with your 300 --

We can all help, I am sure.

Those are nice old reels -- and parts are not a problem on our site.

Best,

Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

joesan

I'll take a picture of my stuff and post it. Putting it back together should hold off senility for a bit I hope.

Since I've torn apart some guns and managed to put them back together, I hope I can manage a spinning reel. ( I still wonder what to do with those extra parts I have left over.)

Alto Mare

Welcome Joe! Don't get too worked up about these reels, if others can do it, so can you.

Sal
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

joesan