Main Menu

Started by aquarianwolf, January 27, 2018, 06:12:44 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

aquarianwolf

Hi everyone,
Im new to the board. I have been repairing and upgrading my baitcasters for a few years now and this site always has great info, tips and knowledge. Most of my reels are baitcasters, Shimano Curado 201Bs, Chronarch 101As, Chronarch 101SFs, Curado 101B and Ds and the like. I am reading up on carbon drag washer upgrade and am going to try it. I have found a place in Australia that has it in sheets but I am not sure if I need to order .50mm or .70mm to swap out my felt washers. If anyone can throw some advice my way would be greatly appreciated. I thought to go the sheet way because of being able to do more reels for cheaper cost. I have almost 20 reels.
Thanks again and Hello.
P.S. I am from Aurora Ontario hello again!

alantani

welcome!  also, smoothdrag.com will ship anywhere.  get those.  cutting your own drag washers is a miserable proposition.  i avoid it as much as possible.  . 
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

mo65

~YOU CAN TUNA GEETAR...BUT YOU CAN'T TUNA FEESH~

foakes

Welcome aboard!

Best,

Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

Tiddlerbasher