Reel Repair Time

Started by RamseyReelRepair, July 25, 2018, 01:47:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

RamseyReelRepair

Hi so something that I've been curious about for some time is how long it takes most to breakdown, clean and lube a reel. I know the type and condition are a factor but just wanted to get some of your thoughts. Thanks in advance.
Check out the website and gallery!
😎http://www.ramseyreelrepair.com😎

Reel 224

The basic penn takes about 30minuts for me to service, without repairing or replacing parts. Spinning reels of witch I'm no expert take about the same time to service....more complected reels 45-60min. depends. I know I had a repair on a Pfuger that took two days.

Other more experienced guys here would be better at that question then I am.......................Joe   
"I don't know the key to success,but the key to failure is trying to please everyone."

Gfish

Pretty much what Joe said, cept with me I always find somethin I want to improve or change, makin it take a couple of hours.
Fishing tackle is an art form and all fish caught on the right tackle are"Gfish"!

RamseyReelRepair

Thanks for replies guys. It's talking me around 60 to 90 minutes if the reel has been maintained otherwise it depends how bad it is and the parts that need replaced.

mike1010

Quote from: Reel 224 on July 25, 2018, 02:24:45 AM
The basic penn takes about 30minuts for me to service, without repairing or replacing parts. Spinning reels of witch I'm no expert take about the same time to service....more complected reels 45-60min. depends. I know I had a repair on a Pfuger that took two days.

Other more experienced guys here would be better at that question then I am.......................Joe   

For me, for the classic small Penns, 30+N, because it takes me an arbitrary number of tries to get the dog and spring in place.

STRIPER LOU