Abu Garcia Ambassadeur 5500 C3 parts

Started by slugmeister, April 01, 2014, 01:05:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

don't worry about the brakes.  they're useless, anway. for the dog, send me a pm with your address and i will mail one to you.  i think i still have several left. 
[/quote]

??? yeah maybe if your great grandpa whose been throwing a casting reel since the Bronson was new!   Tried that, aint gonna do it again. Ive been throwing Ambassadeurs for almost 40 years and I still got to have a brake.

slugmeister

Thanks for all the help. I got a dog coming in the mail before anyone offered, so I have to decline for now. I will be getting another reel soon, so I might upgrade that one too if it doesn't come with one. I'll try the reel in the yard to see how it does. I'm new to baitcasters. I got this one 2 years ago, and have not been overly impressed. It does great for some things, but it is not anywhere close to the "twice the casting distance of a spinning reel" as many had me believe. Even now, I'm proably not even good enough to cast farther than my spinning reels. I use this reel for close to shore casting and casting heavy lures. If I need accuracy I use the spinning reel. Neither casts farther than about 40 yards with most fishing lures, and they really don't need to.

Ken_D

Quote from: slugmeister on April 07, 2014, 07:12:30 PM