New Guy From N. Calif.

Started by Todd Jacobsen, May 01, 2014, 10:14:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Todd Jacobsen

Hi everyone my name is Todd

I am from the N. Calif area and have been reading alot on rebuilds of the Penn 310 GTI when I found Alan and this site. After reading Alan's servicing section on the 310 I knew this is where I needed to be to get one on one help as Im a rookie on servicing reels lol. Looking forward to reading and learning from all of you here.

Todd

foakes

Welcome, Todd --

Stick around, ask questions, observe & participate -- you'll be pleasantly surprised at the pure volume of solid information on this site.

And everyone is respectful & helpful.  It is an organization based on family values.

Alan sets the example as the founder -- along with the moderators -- and some of the top experts in the world regularly contribute -- stay and enjoy!

Learn how to post pics (it's easy) so your questions will be clear to everyone from novices to pros.

All the Best,

Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

Keta

Hi.  NorCal is a big place, where are you at?

Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Bryan Young

Welcome Todd.  Where in NorCal are you?  I'm in NorCal, but I suppose near the southern end of NorCal as I don't know where what is considered the Central Coast begins.