The 99 Club

Started by Shark Hunter, September 11, 2014, 04:03:52 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shark Hunter

Finally put my Silver Beach back together. Thank You for the spring Fred! ;)
I kept it all stock except for a drag upgrade to CF and a Delrin undergear washer.
Got this reel for $35. ;
Life is Good!

bluefish69

Daron

The parts for my 99 are getting close to $100. I didn't even buy any SS for it.

Mike
I have not failed.  I just found 10,000 ways that won't work.

Shark Hunter

I picked up this reel from JD reels out of LA. Anybody heard of them? I paid $99 for it, which seemed fitting. A 99 Jigmaster with accurate spool and frame. It is supposed to have 5:1 stainless gears in it.
Not too worried about that.
I paid $75 just for the frame next to it. I think I did good. So now I have a Jigmaster 99, an original Silver Beach and am probably going to make a Surfmaster 250, 99.
That set of gears is brand new for a 9500 SS. They will upgrade the sand trap. Just waiting on the pinion to get here. Thanks Larry!
Life is Good!

alantani

what i'd love to see is a way to adapt a long beach 60 spool and frame to this side plate.  THAT would be nice!
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

George4741

Daron,
Someone else may have thought of this before, but here is a way of getting the "99" look with the outer chrome beauty ring and a Tiburon frame:
Install a a left "259" sideplate (it has the outer beauty ring) and a #2-250 ring to the right side, then you can install a R/H 99, 250, or 500 sideplate assembly to the Tib frame.

Of course, you will have some more left-over parts ::) and that's always a good thing. :D

viurem lliures o morirem

Ron Jones