My First Pflueger

Started by Tightlines667, June 02, 2015, 04:22:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Penn Chronology

QuoteWhere have you been Signor Cacioppo? I haven't seen you in a while.
Nice to see you back.
I have been looking for spare time. I am spread out too thin. Too many projects. Good to know I am missed. :D

QuoteYou are rite on with the Capitol, it is a model 1988 good call!! It probably could us some upgrades to make it a bit better for fishing, one thing that I find is the drag star and crank are loose,as in the crank and star will move in and out slightly as there is very little drag adjustment left. I love this reel for it's simple operation and smoothness. 
Sounds like it needs some TLC at the Alan Tani website. I have no experience with working on Capitols. I think I have opened a couple of them and sort of remember them being different than what I was accustomed to. You may have to resort to Mr. Fred Oakes for parts, sound to me like you have some serious wear inside that old reel.

Reel 224

Quote from: Penn Chronology on June 03, 2015, 11:39:03 PM
QuoteWhere have you been Signor Cacioppo? I haven't seen you in a while.
Nice to see you back.
I have been looking for spare time. I am spread out too thin. Too many projects. Good to know I am missed. :D

QuoteYou are rite on with the Capitol, it is a model 1988 good call!! It probably could us some upgrades to make it a bit better for fishing, one thing that I find is the drag star and crank are loose,as in the crank and star will move in and out slightly as there is very little drag adjustment left. I love this reel for it's simple operation and smoothness. 
Sounds like it needs some TLC at the Alan Tani website. I have no experience with working on Capitols. I think I have opened a couple of them and sort of remember them being different than what I was accustomed to. You may have to resort to Mr. Fred Oakes for parts, sound to me like you have some serious wear inside that old reel.