New from Santa Cruz

Started by bobaran, August 11, 2016, 12:12:46 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

bobaran

Hi All,

I landed on this website because I am new to long range fishing (out of San Diego) and have booked several trips. I live in Santa Cruz, California and have fished the Monterey Bay for the last 40 years. Nevertheless, I know almost nothing about tuna/wahoo fishing and this website has many knowledgeable members. My first question is: What is the address to send Mr. Tani reels for repair and what is the process? All advice greatly appreciated!

Bob

foakes

Welcome aboard, Bob --

Best,

Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

Aiala

Hi, Bob, and welcome!

Probably best to just send Alan a message for his address. Since he's pretty much the nicest guy in the world, it shouldn't be a problem.   ;)

I've been San Diego long-range fishing for 30+ years. If I may ask, what trips/boats have you signed up for?  :)

~A~
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

RiverAngler

Parents don't frame pictures of their kids playing video games. Take them fishing!

alantani

welcome, bob!  i'll send you a pm!
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

Bill B

Welcome from the Sacramento Delta......Bill
It may not be very productive,
but it's sure going to be interesting!

johndtuttle

Tiddlerbasher

redsetta

Welcome Bob - hope you enjoy Alan's site!
Fortitudine vincimus - By endurance we conquer

theswimmer

Welcome Bob!
My family is from the Pescadero area , and I have fished from Half Moon south all my life....