Salvatore D. Ciarlante

Started by alantani, October 14, 2020, 03:07:20 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

alantani

https://www.tributearchive.com/obituaries/18612723/Salvatore-D-Ciarlante/wall

Obituary

Salvatore D. Ciarlante passed away on Friday, October 9, 2020 after a very courageous battle, with his family by his side. He is the beloved husband of 35 years of Caterina (nee Canale) Ciarlante. He is also the devoted and loving father of Alyssa and Anthony Ciarlante. Sal was thrilled to add a Brittany puppy, Maggie, to his family, as well. Salvatore is also so proud of being one of seven siblings and he has many adoring nieces, nephews, great nieces and great nephews.

Sal was born in Macchia, d'Iserina, Italy in the province of Molise on May 31, 1959 and emigrated to America at the age of 14. He remained quite proud of his heritage and took care to instill the culture within his children. He was an experienced General Contractor, by trade, and owned and operated his own business, for many years. He is a resident of Havertown and his many works of fine craftsmanship are evident all over the neighborhood.
Sal was an avid fisherman and he enjoyed refurbishing and building unique fishing reels. He was part of a wonderful fishing community for which he befriended folks from all over the globe. He found peace and joy in gardening and cooking wonderful dishes for his family. Sal cherished his family, above all else and savored every opportunity to explore new things with his wife and children.

The services and interment will be private to the family. There will be a celebration of Salvatore's life in the Spring of 2021, as the Ciarlante family is respecting the pandemic and does not wish to put their family and friends at risk. This website will be updated as more information becomes available.

send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

Bill B

Thank you Alan for posting......Bill
It may not be very productive,
but it's sure going to be interesting!