Just another newcomer

Started by Dragalioun, March 20, 2023, 12:44:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dragalioun

Hello folks, pleasure to be on this site now  :D

I've been lurking on this site for a few months now but figured it was about time to make an account. I've been working on reels for only a few months (Basically all older Penns, still a growing collection  ^-^ ) and so am still a novice at it but I enjoy it which is all that matters. Just don't mind my idiotic questions at times

Funnily enough, I went to a thrift store in the area yesterday and ended up coming out with a very old Penn Long Beach! Far as I can tell, it's a 1938 or earlier reel, and I got it fairly cheap! Came out a happy camper, just a little welcome photo for you all

I hope to interact more around here as the days pass, just hope you'll have me!
- Jean

Keta

Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

oldmanjoe

Welcome   Nice work horse project you have there..
Grandpa`s words of wisdom......Joey that thing between your shoulders is not a hat rack.....    use it.....
A mind is like a parachute, it only work`s  when it is open.......
The power of Observation   , It`s all about the Details ..
 Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.   Alto Mare

thorhammer

Welcome! Nice score; Ted and Dom will drooling a bit on that one and date it for you most likely. Wooden knob, waffle click, yep it's pretty old.

John

Bill B

Good to have you here.  Bill, SoCal mountains
It may not be very productive,
but it's sure going to be interesting!

foakes

Welcome aboard, Jean!

Best, Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------