Fathom II 60NLD2 Loss of free spool

Started by Bill B, June 02, 2023, 05:20:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tunanorth

Quote from: Bill B on June 05, 2023, 10:56:51 PMGot my 60N into the mail system today... Steve can you put a good word in for me and have a few stickers placed in the return box 😉. Bill

Ha-Ha, dropping Alan's name is a better idea than dropping mine; everybody loves him!
I tend to be looked at as a rabble-rouser.

Mickeyfin

Another unlucky owner here. I brought the reel to my friend last week to mark the spectra.  Something seemed wrong. At home I started playing with drag settings and discovered there was no free spool. Called Penn but there were 40 peeps waiting to speak ahead of me. The website seemed to indicate I need a ref# before shipping so I emailed them. 
Is that correct?
Please advise.
I'd like to have the reel back for an upcoming trip 6/19 with Alan

Thanks,

Bill B

I hope it's not required. I just printed the repair form, included my purchase receipt and mailed it in.  Bill
It may not be very productive,
but it's sure going to be interesting!

Tunanorth

Quote from: Bill B on June 06, 2023, 04:33:58 PMI hope it's not required. I just printed the repair form, included my purchase receipt and mailed it in.  Bill

Not required, but be sure to include a letter describing the exact issue you are experiencing, just saying "doesn't work" is not enough.

Bill B

I printed/ filled out the repair form, copied the sales receipt, and put both in the box.  I hope four months is long enough to get it back so I can take it on the AT.com 8 day in October.  😎. Bill

Tunanorth

Quote from: Bill B on June 07, 2023, 01:55:01 PMI printed/ filled out the repair form, copied the sales receipt, and put both in the box.  I hope four months is long enough to get it back so I can take it on the AT.com 8 day in October.  😎. Bill

Of course this is the super-busy time of year, but you should be fine.

Bill B