Greetings to all

Started by Fisho, February 25, 2012, 08:32:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fisho

Hi all, there is some fantastic information about reels here. I'm completely new to fishing, here in New Zealand, but I think I'm getting addicted to everything fishing. :) Alan, your detailed info is the best!

Bryan Young

Welcome Fisho.  There are a bunch of chaps from New Zealand here.  I'm sure they can give you a few pointers.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

Norcal Pescador

You're in good company here Fisho. Some of us have been turning handles for a long time and others, like me, have only been at the salt water side a few years now.

Good onya for signing up. We're a helpful lot!

Rob
Rob

Measure once, cut twice. Or is it the other way around? ::)

"A good man knows his limits." - Inspector Harry Callahan, SFPD

kamuwela

aloha fisho and welocome to alans place

Irish Jigger

Welcome aboard Fisho, some fellow Kiwi's on this great Forum. ;D

Nessie Hunter

"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....
WOW!!! WHAT A RIDE!

Dominick

Welcome.  Great name Fisho.  Dominick
Leave the gun.  Take the cannolis.

There are two things I don't like about fishing.  Getting up early in the morning and boats.  The rest of it is fun.

redsetta

Welcome Fisho - you're in the right place.
I'm in Auckland if you ever need any assistance etc.
All the best, Justin
Fortitudine vincimus - By endurance we conquer

Fisho