Need advice on a small bottom fishing reel

Started by Russ57, April 09, 2010, 05:57:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Roger

Nobody has mentioned the 320GTi. Which I think has everything you need for a small bottom fishing reel.........

Roger

"Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover."   Mark Twain

Ellis Feibush

Hi Russ - I'm a newbie to these posts, but I just recently took apart one of my Daiwa reels that might fit the bill for you. The reel is a Daiwa conventional  model No. 40 HSD. I have it loaded with 25# Ande line and it holds a substantial amount of line. It is extremely easy to service and not too expensive. Look for it on ebay. I'm not sure if it's still available as a current Daiwa product.

Ellis Feibush