Everol 14/0

Started by Shark Hunter, November 04, 2013, 07:45:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shark Hunter

Everol Italy was a Pleasure to deal with. I talked to a Gentleman name Paolo.
My Handle and stand are on the way. I forwarded the bill to the seller. He paid it and gave me a little extra. Now to make sure the reel is OK inside.
I removed the two speed and was surprised to see brass dogs.
The high and low speed pinions are made into the spool shaft as one piece. It is Hex shaped on one end to mate with the spool and the drags. Solid stainless.
A better shot of those squared off dogs. Riding on stainless pins. Every other part of this reel is stainless or aluminum. I'm not an engineer. :-\
When you remove the handle plate, it all makes sense. Simple rugged design.
The massive drag discs are attached to the spool, the drag lever applies pressure to the springs and discs. Giant Bearings countersunk in the spool and the side plate.
Everol's version of a clicker.

I did all this after work last night. I will go through the transmission after I get some rest.
If the gears look as good as the rest of the reel. I got a keeper! ;D
Life is Good!

Aiala

Quote from: Shark Hunter on August 22, 2015, 06:09:16 PM
I'm not an engineer. :-\

Really?? Geez, y'could've fooled me.  ;)

The Godfather is looking awesome! Can't wait till you test it out on a HUGE grinner.  ;D

~A~
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

Tightlines667

Daron,

Beautiful looking reel, I am sure you will be happy with it's performance.  Hopefully you hook into something capable of giving the reel a workout someday.  Great that Everol Italy took good care of you.  My experience with Everol USA was good as well, just need to call and get someone on the phone.  Sounds like you decided new harness lugs were unecessary?