fin nor ofs 9500

Started by strike115, December 18, 2011, 04:39:41 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

strike115

I think  that your american tuna are huger than mine...intensive fishing during last year has almost destroyed tuna in Mediterranean Sea, but from a few years they came back!

strike115

Hi,
i asked smoothdrag and they said me that I must find the measure for the piece #2. As I'm not able to take the size by myself i would like toknow if anybody of you knows which is the size of that piece.
I post also the link with the schematics, to see which is the piece.

http://www.mikesreelrepair.com/schematics/albums/fin-nor/Fin-Nor_Offshore_OFS95.pdf

strike115

Is there any kind  of replacement for the piece #28 (anti-reverse pawl)??...if it is a weak point, i would like to change it

alantani

the pawl should be fine...... 
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

erikpowell

Bula All !  Big FinNor fan here... I've been fishing my OFS 8500 for about 4 years now here in Fiji. These reels are workhorses! Big, heavy, burly, strong studs with enough drag to slow down anything you'll encounter. Its spooled with 80lb Izorline and rides on an NS Black Hole 8'0 Big Pop . It's landed numerous big GT's, YFT, and huge wahoo. Of all my reels, it has proven to be the most corrosion resistant and durable reel in the quiver. Heavy bugger though.. weighs almost a pound more than my Penn9500ssm.. but open them both up and there's no comparison.. Huge CF drag washers, oversize SS gears....40 ounces of Bang for your Buck !  I think the smaller OFS 5500, at 11 oz lighter, with 300yds of 65lb braid can haul just about any fish off the reef or out of the deep blue waters of Fiji. Forget about a Stella...put the money towards fuel instead..