Question?

Started by anglingarchitect, February 24, 2016, 01:35:44 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

anglingarchitect

What should I have to pay on ebay for a clean 9/0 to use with this nice Al frame I just got.

Steve-O

Depends.....a screaming deal would be a nice one for under a 100.

Right now I see some @ $50 - $150 being the going rate.

Then there's a "really special" on e for $1200.00

Keep your eye on a few and see how they end. Trust your gut and bid on some. I have gotten some super deals buy just watching and waiting. Miss a few and then strike gold.

HtH and good luck.

anglingarchitect

No Luck yet on a 9/0, but I got another 113h for $ 37.00 which I was happy with.

Lost out on a couple of clean 9/0's that went for $100.00+

Big Tim

As an eBay vet I agree with the thought of look at what people paid for what you are looking for and set your'e price range and then for sure go with your gut feeling. If you are happy with the end price it won't matter.

BT

Shark Hunter

Patience Mark,
You will get one. ;)
Life is Good!

Aiala

Be sure your target is A) a ball bearing model and B) comes with an aluminum spool. If you have to upgrade these, it'll add a pretty penny.

Best of luck!   ;)

~A~
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

foakes

You have gotten good advice from everyone, A. Architect --

Here are a couple more to throw in the pot -- or not...

Put out a request on Alan's site for a 9/0 -- you will likely get a decent one, in stock condition, for a fair price.

When doing ebay-- remember, there are professional sellers with starting prices of $1 -- and no reserve.  These are seasoned sellers that know the market will bring them the highest prices.

There are amateurs, who are unsure and fearful that the precious item they are getting rid of -- won't bring what they hope (the Mother Lode) -- so they have a high starting price.