Extra HT -100 Drag Washer on top of the Ultamate Drag upgrade?

Started by TongassFisher, April 02, 2018, 03:09:25 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TongassFisher

I have a Jigmaster 500 with Tib frame and Cortez plates. I'm running all the goodies, factory steel main AT sleeve stainless bridge, yoke, Jack, and Bryan's Drag upgrade.

Here is my question, has anyone tried Bryans Drag upgrade but then added a 209 HT-100 washer followed by a keyed washer then top everything off with the thicker washer from the Ultamate upgrade kit? It all seams to fit and I have the reel put back together. I still need to fit the spacing sleeve which is requiring me to shorten its length to accommodate the extra washers plus motive star and arm.

I feel like this is going to work but thought I'd just ask here on the forum. Anyone know possible usable drag numbers?

Side note, I believe the extra HT-100 disc and washer came from a 209 but I'm not 100% on that. It was loose in my extra parts bin so it could be from a different reel also? All I know is that it fits quite well and is much smaller that the 500 drag disc/washers.

Looking for a bit of feedback!

Thanks,

Trevor

Bryan Young

It will not take advantage of the Belleville spring washer. The extra washer will only act as spacers.  You may was well use the original Allen gets spacer and not add the washers and grind down the height of the spacer.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

mhc