Penn 10/0

Started by steelhead_killer, December 31, 2019, 07:52:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

steelhead_killer

So,  to say finding big Senators in Idaho is hard, really is an understatement.  But apparently some folks used them for winching in sturgeon on the Snake River over the years.  I found this one in a pawn shop for $50.00 including tax.  Needs some love but it will do for my limited collection.

><)))">

Swami805

Nice! $50 well spent. Looks like an earlier reel
Do what you can with that you have where you are

1badf350

-Chris

"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people and I require the same from them."
John Wayne as J.B. Books in "The Shootist"

steelhead_killer

Admittedly, I am no expert at determining the age of these things.  I will clean it up and see what I got...
><)))">

Maxed Out

Can't tell from picture, but I'm guessing the spool arbor has a hole instead of a line tie post. The coin edge cb and thin front harness lugs and 1st gen logo all point to an early 40's gen2.

I can honestly say this is the first light chocolate brown knob I've seen. Very unique

Nice score Andy. I'd put a minimum value at $200

-Ted
We Must Never Forget Our Veterans....God Bless Them All !!

Sharkb8

Crow

There's nothing wrong with a few "F's" on your record....Food, Fun, Flowers, Fishing, Friends, and Fun....to name just a few !

oc1

Quote from: Maxed Out on December 31, 2019, 11:47:20 PM
light chocolate brown knob
Caramel?  A really pointy one too.
-steve

steelhead_killer

Ted:

Looks like the knob was covered with some type of paint.  None of the parts have part numbers.  Spool has a hole in it.  Thanks for the info guys!

Quote from: Maxed Out on December 31, 2019, 11:47:20 PM
Can't tell from picture, but I'm guessing the spool arbor has a hole instead of a line tie post. The coin edge cb and thin front harness lugs and 1st gen logo all point to an early 40's gen2.