Calling all Long beach Deluxe owners

Started by 1badf350, July 08, 2020, 01:12:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

1badf350

Does anybody have one with a tailplate that looks like this? All of mine have plain blank tailplates with waffle clickers.  ???  ???

-Chris

"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people and I require the same from them."
John Wayne as J.B. Books in "The Shootist"

mo65

I'm no expert on the Deluxes...as I don't even own one yet...but I do believe the early models had the plain tailplate with waffle clicker...and the newer ones had the picture tailplate. 8)
~YOU CAN TUNA GEETAR...BUT YOU CAN'T TUNA FEESH~

Gfish

I have 1 Chris, plain-waffle. Love to find one of these NIB.
Fishing tackle is an art form and all fish caught on the right tackle are"Gfish"!

Penn Chronology

Hello Chris,

All mine are blank side plate designs. This one is new to me.

Hello Ted, I am waiting for your response.............

Maxed Out

Quote from: Penn Chronology on July 08, 2020, 03:47:25 PM
Hello Chris,

A very knowledgeable Penn history book author taught me a long time ago to "never say never" when it comes to Penn reels
We Must Never Forget Our Veterans....God Bless Them All !!

Deepennz

Hi Chris,
I have 2 DL60's, and a DL65 with that same etching - all have the 'Kiss clicker" - seems to be a post 1939 addition.
All of my earlier LBDL's - waffle clicker etc - just have the plain tail plate.
In the 'Penn picture tail plates" thread (Penn Reels)  Ray H has posted a picture of one on page 1.
Cheers
Martin

1badf350

Thanks Martin thats what i wanted to know. I had not seen that style of tailplate until that picture.
Rays picture doesn't display properly for me, presumably because its a Photobucket picture. It has a black bar across it.
-Chris

"I won't be wronged, I won't be insulted, and I won't be laid a hand on. I don't do these things to other people and I require the same from them."