Main Menu

Started by jl_rotary, December 07, 2010, 11:56:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

jl_rotary

hello, new member here from PA.  looking forward to learning alot here.
i am a newbie as far as reel repair goes.

James
James from PA

alantani

james, welcome!  nice photo, btw.  what kind of fish is it?
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

jl_rotary

Quote from: alantani on December 08, 2010, 12:54:15 AM
james, welcome!  nice photo, btw.  what kind of fish is it?
Sorry for the late reply....
Striped Bass caught livelining bunker off Point Pleasant, NJ
Caught, Tagged, Photoed, Released :)
James from PA

kamuwela

aloha james and thanks for joining us.

Dominick

James:  Welcome.  Great fish.  I used to surf fish Bradley Beach and Point Pleasant, but never caught a fish like that...Wow!  Dominick
Leave the gun.  Take the cannolis.

There are two things I don't like about fishing.  Getting up early in the morning and boats.  The rest of it is fun.

Bryan Young

Aloha James.  That's a lunker of a striper.  Must have been fun catching that baby.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

Keta

Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Norcal Pescador

That's a HOG of a striper - outstanding!  Welcome aboard from northern Kahleeforneea.
Rob

Measure once, cut twice. Or is it the other way around? ::)

"A good man knows his limits." - Inspector Harry Callahan, SFPD

broadway