"PUR-TUNGSTEN" Lubricant ???

Started by ez2cdave, January 02, 2011, 02:11:29 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

ez2cdave

Alan,

Have you seen and/or used this product ?

http://www.reelschematic.com/pur-tungsten.html

What is your opinion of it ?

Thanks,

Dave F.
Louisburg, NC

Bryan Young

We haven't.  Any one out there tried it?  If so, please post what you think about the product.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

alantani

i've never tried any of these lubes before, but i'm sure they worke just fine.  funny, though.  i saw an avet 4/0 maintenance thread and it's mine.  i do not recall ever giving this guy permission to copy it onto his site. 

not that it really matters, though.   :-\
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

Bryan Young

The stuff sure is expensive though.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

Pro Reel