Show what you do for a living...

Started by Alto Mare, April 10, 2016, 03:05:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChileRelleno

I drive an eighteen wheeler.
I'm a route delivery driver for Blevins Inc, we're like Lowes or Home Depot for Mobile Home parts/supplies, shed builders and HVAC install/repair.
I average 1500 miles per week, average 40-60 stops and am only home Tuesday night, Fri/Sat & Sun.
Front line of customer service for the company, I'm about the only face they know and have to love/hate.

Ragnar Benson:
"Never, under any circumstances, ever become a refugee.
Die if you must, but die on your home turf with your face to the wind, not in some stinking hellhole 2,000 kilometers away, among people you neither know nor care about."

jzumi

Quote from: alantani on June 09, 2016, 09:10:54 AM
been a long run.  actually 34 years, same job.  graduated from mclane hs in '73, did 3 years at fresno state in pre-pharmacy and was actually headed for a double major in zoology and chemistry but got into pharmacy school without a degree, was at school of pharmacy at ucsf for 4 years until 1980, did a year of pediatric pharmacy residency in the university of michigan, than another year of residency at memorial hospital in long beach, ca, then 34 years here at poison control, san francisco general.  tonight i have my last night shift ever.  next week i have three 12 hour evening shifts, then my retirement dinner on thursday, then friday and saturday to prep for our long range trip on the spirit of adventure.  ed and i will be hitting the road on sunday, we board the boat on monday.  

no more of this after next week!

Similar paths.  I also got into pharmacy school without a bachelor's.  I'm almost certain I bumped into you during my first or second year at UCSF (class of '86).