Penn Senator 116L (12/0)

Started by Alto Mare, March 03, 2011, 03:05:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alto Mare

I would stop at 9 on this one. Hey a most Mack Trucks come with 10 gears, we could call this one "The Mack Truck" ....when we get done with our upgrades ;).
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

Shark Hunter

Sal,
I figured out why the stack won't fit. I had the eccentric jack behind the yoke instead of in front. (Yes, it will still work like this) I'm still learning. I need to lay off of the sauce when I'm doing this. When starting the washers. I start with a non eared washer,Right? There are only three eared washers,so If I start with a non eared, I will end up with a non eared. then the tension spring and spacing sleeve.
Life is Good!

Keta

Yes, fiber, keyed, fiber, eared, fiber, keyed, fiber, eared........If you have room a thicker keyed washer on top is a good idea..
Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Makule

QuoteMaybe Makule could chime in, that old man has some experience with that type of fishing Grin
Albert?....

Lots of people here use kayaks for fishing, both to get the bait out only, and to fish off of too.  Although large fish have been pulled up using a kayak (see Hawaii Fishing News for some images), for stuff like shark, it makes a lot more sense to just use the yak to take out the bait (unless being pulled around by a shark for hours is your idea of fun) and leave the rod/reel land-based.