Calling all Long-Rangers...

Started by Aiala, May 17, 2016, 11:09:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MarkT

Even on a 16 day trip they don't have to stop... not even for more beer!  Sometimes you do have to make bait.
When I was your age Pluto was a planet!

Aiala

Okay, so it appears that the 2017 SOA has already been fully subscribed, seemingly overnight. That's great, and I hope nobody got shut out, but if they did, and have any inclination to upgrade to a slightly longer 8-day, the ROYAL STAR has a Tiburon-sponsored trip leaving on Friday, June 2nd. (Returning Saturday, June 10th.) I'm already signed up, and there are currently 17 spots available. Cost is 2450.00, which comes out to 306.25 per day. (Just to compare, at 1700.00 the SOA works out to 340.00 per day, so you can see the STAR's trip is also quite reasonably priced.)

Here's the STAR's link:  http://www.royalstarsportfishing.com/schedule.php  I've been fishing this fine boat for going on two decades, and she offers a top-notch operation in every respect.

Needless to say, it'd be mighty slick to assemble a cadre of experienced AT long-rangers; and just imagine how much Tiburon gear we'd bring aboard!   :D

Anyway, something to consider during the long winter hiatus.  :)

~A~
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

Mudman

ah, I really wish I could do these kinds of trips. It was my original goal when I started on sport boats only late last year.

On my last full day trip I got extremely sea sick, it was the first time actually out of the 8 total trips I had done previously. Had to be on my birthday of all times too, purchased a new rod and reel just for the occasion. One of the more embarrassing moments I've had. Now here I am, in a dilemma. REALLY itching to fish, and having a high sense of fear about getting back on anything more than a half day.  :'(