Introduction

Started by Mirage2521, June 14, 2016, 07:48:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mirage2521

Hi Guys, I just wanted to introduce my self.  I live down in Panama City, Florida and I discovered this forum today while looking for 1/0 parts.  All I can say is WOW!  you guys are amazing, the things you are doing with the Senators is awesome. 

I guess a formal introduction would be proper,

Hi, My name is Nick and I am an addict. In the last 6 days I have purchased 2 1/0s, 3 2/0s, 3 3/0s a 10/0 and a 12/0.  I think I have gotten the addiction under control but until a week ago I did not even know a 1/0 existed.  I have been using 4s and 6s for 40+ yrs but these little guys are the coolest.  The 10/0 and the 12/0 were just collateral damage.  None of the reels I bought are show stoppers and all are intended to be fished.  Well, except maybe the 12/0, I don't know what I am going to do with that beast.    I plan on spending the next couple of weeks pestering the heck out of you guys and reading every word I can find on upgrading the 1/0s, 2/0s and 3/0s and servicing the 10/0 and the 12/0.   Thanks for being here and I hope to talk to all of you in the near future.

Aiala

Hello, Nick! 

"We admitted we were powerless over classic Penn Senators, and our budgets have become unmanageable..."

My kind of guy! Great to have you join us.   ;)

~A~
I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

Shark Hunter

Life is Good!

David Hall

Well if you don't know what to do with the 12/0 just ask! 
So 6 days ago you didn't know,  and already you bought everything in sight.  Yep you belong here for sure.
It's as close to being a functional fishing reel junkie as you can get without a prescription.
Welcome aboard.

handi2

Welcome Nick,

I'm west of you here in Gulf Breeze, FL so if you ever need anything just shout.
OCD Reel Service & Repair
Gulf Breeze, FL

Maxed Out