My First Pro Gear

Started by Maxed Out, August 27, 2016, 09:12:09 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Maxed Out

Good afternoon ladies and gents.  ;D ;D

I've been secretly admiring the pro gear reels for a few years and finally decided to pull the trigger. I'm a total rookie when it comes to these reels, so opening it up will be an adventure, but from what I've seen & read about this 541 model, it has 113H gears and is basically a jigmaster magnum in disguise. I'm not expecting any surprises, mainly because it appears unused, so just routine maintenance on this one..... Any helpful pointers on this one would be appreciated.

Thanks, Ted
We Must Never Forget Our Veterans....God Bless Them All !!

Bryan Young

Very nice Ted. Nothing special. It's straight forward. You'll have no problems, I'm sure.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

Dominick

Come on Ted you know what you are doing.  You just wanted to show off a nice buy.  and it is a beauty.   :D ;D Dominick
Leave the gun.  Take the cannolis.

There are two things I don't like about fishing.  Getting up early in the morning and boats.  The rest of it is fun.

handi2

You would have to get a more rare blue one.

I have a bunch of these Ted. Mostly gold and one black. I have a couple still new in the box.

The black one has all the upgrades that you can put in them and I don't even use them anymore.
OCD Reel Service & Repair
Gulf Breeze, FL

Alto Mare

Quote from: Dominick on August 27, 2016, 11:58:53 PM
Come on Ted you know what you are doing.  You just wanted to show off a nice buy.  and it is a beauty.   :D ;D Dominick
Knowing Ted a few years before I joined this great site, I'm going to agree with you Dominick.
Ted knows what he has and where he's going with it.

Ted, great looking reel! ;)
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

Maxed Out