Greetings from Coos Bay, Oregon

Started by Justinskywest, March 21, 2017, 06:10:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Justinskywest

Hey guys! My name is Justin Wesson. I own Justin's Reel Repair in Coos Bay, Oregon. I've spent a great portion of my 34 years in the Pacific Northwest. I've been dabbling in reel service for a few years, but only recently decided to pull the trigger and start my business. I still work a full time job as Airport Maintenance. I'm constantly fixing things in every aspect of my life. I'm somewhat of a tinkerer.

I have been a tournament kayak angler for the past several years, fishing mostly ocean rockfish events. My daughter was born in July of last year, so I decided to keep my adventures a little safer and I now fish mostly bass tournaments. What a completely different world bass fishing is! very exciting, and extremely expensive. HA!

I'm an avid salmon fisherman. We have an amazing fall run of Chinook salmon here and it's my favorite fishery. I have a 16' smokercraft pro alaskan that get's the job done for me.

I have come to appreciate the knowledge amassed here, and I hope to contribute to the forums in a positive way.

Tight lines to you all
Justin Wesson

Keta

Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Justinskywest

Hey there. I see you're in K Falls!

Keta

Yup, I fish out of Charleston at times.
Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Bryan Young

:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

Tiddlerbasher

STRIPER LOU

Hi Justin, and welcome to the group!

............Lou

thorhammer

Bill B