Needle Nose Grease Gun Adapter

Started by Brewskey, October 25, 2011, 10:43:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Brewskey

Have any of you tried one of these for your 3oz grease guns? Do you think it would work as well as the trimmed iinflator needles that some of you usse.

http://www.amazon.com/Plews-05-025-Needle-Grease-Adapter/dp/B000CCIM1A/ref=wl_it_dp_o_npd?ie=UTF8&coliid=IIWN5HSGAY287&colid=HIWCI07TC710

Keta

I have one I got when I worked for a living, they are a bit too large for fishing reel bearings.  A cut down tire inflators are just about the right size.
Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Bryan Young

I and many of us use the Adaptor and Needle kit shown http://alantani.com/index.php?topic=870.0.  It's threaded to fit normal grease fun tubs.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

alantani

send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

js1172

here is the gun I use
cost 9 bucks

js
Our houses are protected by the good lord and a gun, ya might meet them both if ya show up here not welcome son
way out here/Josh Thompson

Brewskey

otownjoe

I have the same gun $ 5.99 at harbor freight

js1172

any shop that sells chainsaws, or repairs them should carry them, forester mini grease gun. they're intended purpose is to grease the roller tips on some chainsaw bars.
js
Our houses are protected by the good lord and a gun, ya might meet them both if ya show up here not welcome son
way out here/Josh Thompson

alantani

jim nomura has one of those and really likes it.  they're fine for almost every situation.  the long needle point of the one that i use might come in handy, but i honestly cannot think of a situation where this grease gun tip would not have done the job. 
send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!