Main Menu

Hello!

Started by Fishinmagician, March 13, 2023, 02:59:03 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fishinmagician

Love Alan's work.  I'm a lil confused (my natural state) guess I should say a lil more confused than usual. 

I'm lookin fer reel schematics, tutorials and today specifically reel reviews.  Have I  wandered into the wrong web site? 

My phone is currently stuck in "safe mode" and my memory is gettin worse by the minute. 

Anyway,  I'm a navy vet, in my "Golden years", and reside in the Great PNW -- Lacey, WA.

Used to fish, recreationally, around 300 days a year but now, due to bad wheels ( knees), price of gas n groceries don't get to fish much anymore.   Have a ton of great memories tho.

Seems like an excellent forum -- lookin fwd to exploring it, and hopefully may occasionally have sumthin to contribute.

Take care, stay safe and tight lines

P.s.  sorry fer the long post -- I do tend to ramble

Keta

Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

sabaman1

JIM

foakes

Welcome aboard!

Whatever specific questions you have —- many of us could probably help with.

Best, Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

oldmanjoe

Hello from the other corner of the states
Grandpa`s words of wisdom......Joey that thing between your shoulders is not a hat rack.....    use it.....
A mind is like a parachute, it only work`s  when it is open.......
The power of Observation   , It`s all about the Details ..