Senator 113 4/0 value

Started by sandbar, April 08, 2024, 07:29:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sandbar

I have no experience with these reels. I need help determining the age and value, please.
 Being offered locally for $30.
I am a little worried if it is corroded under the braid and if it is, how much it will cost to fix or replace the spool.
Thank You.
-Steve

foakes

Crank handle is worth $30!.

It looks pretty clean from here.

Best, Fred
The Official, Un-Authorized Service and Restoration Center for quality vintage spinning reels.

D-A-M Quick, Penn, Mitchell, and ABU/Zebco Cardinals

--------

The first rule of fishing is to fish where the fish are. The second rule of fishing is to never forget the first rule.

"Enjoy the little things in Life — For someday, you may look back — and realize that they were the big things"
                                                     Fred O.

Hardy Boy

I was just posting that the handle is worth,at least 30. I second what Fred says.

Todd
Todd

JasonGotaProblem

Posts and rings look good. Just the handle would be enough to make me consider it. I got a good used spool for you if it's bad.
Any machine is a smoke machine if you use it wrong enough.

oldmanjoe

:)  I hope you are teasing us .   A little vinegar on a paper towel and rewind it .
Grandpa`s words of wisdom......Joey that thing between your shoulders is not a hat rack.....    use it.....
A mind is like a parachute, it only work`s  when it is open.......
The power of Observation   , It`s all about the Details ..
 Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.   Alto Mare

sandbar

Quote from: oldmanjoe on April 08, 2024, 08:18:51 PM:)  I hope you are teasing us .  A little vinegar on a paper towel and rewind it .