FRESHWATER FISHING IN MY COUNTRY

Started by Danhans, June 03, 2012, 04:35:25 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Danhans

Hi all, im new here..i never take out any screw from my reels until i found this site..
since i am not an expert in reel maintenance or repair, there's nothing much i can do to
contribute to this board..
but since i fished a lot, really a lot of fishing trips, i think this is where i can put my small contribution
to this board..

Kenyir Lake is the largest man-made lake in southeast asia. it is mainly used to generate hydro electric power.
other than that, it is also a tourist attraction for various types of activities, fish farming and water reservoir.

the targeted species is Hampala Barb or local name, Sebarau..you can catch sebarau at any time of year but the best time catch them is during the monsoon season at the end of year..where you'll experience weeks of non stop heavy rain and lots of sebarau.

we usually stayed in a houseboat that can accommodate up to 16 anglers for 3 or 4 days. sometimes up to a week!

and go out for sebarau hunting on small boats of 12 or 13 foot car-topper with 15hp outboard.

to be continued  ;)

Danhans

i loved to use topwater lures during early morning..

the afternoon in tropical countries can be really hot..we need to find a shaded area to ease the pain..

but the heat is unbearable..switch to plan B which is heads to a river upstream..

an award giving ceremony..this gentleman won the "not even a bite for 4 days of fishing" award..

evening session starts

"sometimes, we didnt get what we wanted"

expecting-

but get a giant snakehead instead..lol!

Nessie Hunter

WOW!!!   Thats darn cool... 

Awesome report and information from around the world!!
"Life is not a journey to the grave with the intentions of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body. But rather to slide in sideways, thoroughly used up, totally worn out and loudly proclaiming....
WOW!!! WHAT A RIDE!

redsetta