Hello from the Great Lake Erie!!

Started by captbob, June 22, 2012, 02:06:56 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

captbob

I just joined your excellent board. I have been here sniffen around a few times and was impressed with what I found. I retired from construction in 1991, I was a union Iron Worker from Fort Wayne Indiana, I had to as I fell 43 feet, landing on the side of my head and right shoulder, and broke 10 vertebrae in my back and neck. I was a couple years recuperating, and had been fishing mainly Indiana and Michigan lakes, and Lake Erie for about 5 years before my accident. We had a Lake Erie boat and after not being able to work again, the only way I could afford to use my big boat, and keep it, was to put it to work. So I earned my USCG Master Captain License and got my Ohio Guide license and ran enough Charters a year to keep me on the big water till last year. I can't take the pounding Erie puts out anymore. I still fish but I'm a pond pounder now, the lakes around northern Indiana and southern Michigan are where I spend most of my time now, (they seem like ponds) "when I can physically". I have three sons and daughter in laws and have 8 grand kids, so I am blessed.   

I always have taken care of my own grear and have seen a lot of good advice here, so I hope stop in from time to time and enjoy a great sport with others of the same interest. Thanks for having me!!
Fish Hard or Go Home!

Bryan Young

:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

fishnazzi

one newbie to another.......bet we are gonna like it here!!
Fishing as often as possible with my son and as many veterans as I can.

redsetta

Welcome aboard captbob.
Good to hear you're back out on the water after an accident like that.
QuoteI have three sons and daughter in laws and have 8 grand kids, so I am blessed.
Congrats mate - you'll fit right in round here... ;) ;D
All the best, Justin