Shimano Biomaster 6000

Started by Danhans, June 22, 2012, 09:02:01 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Danhans

Hi all, i have learned a lot about reel servicing since i joined this board..
this is my first attempt on a tutorial..english is not my first language please bear with me  :)
to Alan or other moderators, please edit my post if there are any errors especially in part's name..thanks!!

im not sure if biomaster is commonly used in the US but in my country it is considered common..

let's start (feel free correct me if i'm wrong)

remove the spool assembly

clean up the bottom of the spool and put some grease to the clicker

clean up the drag stack *(should i grease this type drag of washers?)

remove everything in the spool shaft and put them in a correct order

now remove the rotor nut

clean up under the rotor

now remove the bail arm and bail arm's cover..careful with the spring..

clean up everything with contact cleaner..

also clean and apply a thin layer of grease to both sides of the rotor

also to the cover  * (i'm not sure if i have to do this..please don't laugh.. ;D)

remove the line roller from the bail arm..notice some salt sticking on the roller and the roller socket..

everything is cleaned and greased up and ready to put them back together..

i called it "a helping hand"..it really makes your work much easier..

now grease up every holes and screws, put the bail arm assembly and the covers back in..you're done with the rotor!

move on the body..remove just the 3 chrome screws and leave the remaining 2 black screws..
you should be able to take out the whole anti reverse assembly without dismantle it..

here's how it looks like underneath the anti-reverse assembly..

now remove the remaining 2 black screws to open up the anti reverse assembly..

apply some oil and put the cover back up..
the cover won't fit if it's not in a correct position..just spin it around until it sits nicely
on top of the assembly..