FG knot tutorial

Started by Danhans, June 29, 2012, 07:09:22 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

saltydog

Thanks for the tutorial,very informative.
William
Remember...."The soldier above all other people prays for peace, for he
must suffer and bear the deepest wounds and scars of war!" Douglas
MacArthur

maxpowers

Great knot..Just learned to tie it last night and tested it on 65 lbs tufline and 50 lbs flouro.  Knot is holding well under a lot of drag.  I'll have to see how it will do once it is wet..

TravHale

I've been using this knot for the past 3-4 years. It's a great knot once you get used to tying it. I'm not sure i'd go through the trouble of buying those tools to tie the knot though. It's not that difficult...

Bunnlevel Sharker

I will give anyone who fishes with me 3 beers a pop to tie this for me. This scares me more than a bimini twist! Nice tutorial by the way
Grayson Lanier

TravHale

Quote from: Bunnlevel Sharker on October 21, 2013, 07:42:11 PM
I will give anyone who fishes with me 3 beers a pop to tie this for me. This scares me more than a bimini twist! Nice tutorial by the way

Practice makes perfect. Grab some cheap mono and braid and start tying.

JGB

Grayson,

Check out the you tube on the 'Sebiel' knot. It is basically a relabeled 'FG'  and is not that difficult to tie with 30# to 80# leader (the FG tutorial is horrendously complicated and confusing compared to the slightly different Sebiel).