Help on my penn 113hsp Total Upgrade/Rebuild Question-HELP!

Started by broadway, March 17, 2010, 08:18:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

broadway

Hey Guys,
   Sorry to post a question my first time on here, but I can really use a hand with my first time attempt, total take down and shake up.  I have read and learned more from Alan than anyone just from reading all the posts and tutorials on all the forums I frequent, and just found out he's got one of his own...thanks for having me aboard!! 
   My questions have to do with my Penn 113HSP's (4).  I do a lot of wirelining stripers with these bad boys, and have spent four long hours on this one reel, today.  I have put it together 4 times and I still can't get it ;(  I printed a schematic from a website (very reputable) and it says there are (2) key #8 and (1) #8A- well, when I took the stack off the gear sleeve I wasn't paying attention (rookie mistake, I know, but I'm a rookie) and I followed the Smoothdrag diagram, however I only have (1) Key #8 and my #8A is a thicker than the metal drag washers (feel more like a standard washer than a tension spring, Hmmm?