jigmaster magnum

Started by garking84, September 18, 2013, 03:58:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

garking84

I have a couple of jigmaster 500 some original, some with Newell upgrades all around, and some with Tiburon frames. But I had never seen a jigmaster magnum until today I found one on eBay. Its beautiful I really want it my only question is I have no idea what it's worth? Money isn't really an issue I just don't want to over pay for it. What would you all value a reel like this also some info on this reel would be appreciated.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/290979436088?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649

Above is the link so you could check it out

Alto Mare

Let me start by saying that I've been looking for one of those for quite some time now, and I'm sure I'm not the only one. I also want to assure you that since you've posted it here, I do not have any interest in bidding on it.
That reel could go anywhere from $280 to $400, I personally wouldn't pay more than $300, maybe a little more if it was new.
Don't be surprised if you see it go for over $400 those are extremely rare.
It all comes down to how bad someone wants it.
Good luck!
Sal
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

nelz

Sheesh, I'd rather just get a real Accurate at those prices! It's nice that they kept the clicker on that sideplate though.

garking84

Alto mare, thanks for helping me out by putting a value on this magnum, now i have something to go by. from what I understand its a jigmaster with the internals of a 113h 4/0?

Alto Mare

Keep in mind I don't specialize on quoting this stuff, this is what I've seen them go for in the past.
Sal
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

garking84

Keep in mind I don't specialize on quoting this stuff, this is what I've seen them go for in the past.
Sal