First Picture Baja trip in Oct 2013

Started by TomT, December 30, 2013, 05:36:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

TomT

This is my first attempt at posting a picture.  This is a marlin caught by my son in Baja Sur.  I got to help hold it for the picture.  If this works I will try to post some more pics.  I tried preview and did NOT get a picture so I will try to post and see if the pic magically appears.
TomT

An updated try to post more and better pictures of the trip.  I was educated in the use of photos, photobucket and posting by Dominick of San Bruno.
Most of these pictures are of my son, Tommy or my son-in-law, Vance or a family friend, Bobby. I am the "old guy" in the pictures.  We went to Baja Sur in Oct 2013 and fished SE of La Paz at Bahia de Los Muertos and also El Sargento which is near Cerralvo Island. We had some fantastic fishing with 5 marlin to the boat with 4 released.  We had 3 Wahoo and over 5 days we caught more Dorado than we could count!!  Hope you enjoy the pictures and hopefully I will get better with the fishing and story telling.
TomT

alantani

send me an email at alantani@yahoo.com for questions!

BMITCH

luck is the residue of design.

TomT

I read on this site all the time.  I have many pictures of that Oct trip and would like to share some of them with you guys and make a post with more than one picture in it.  This photo is smaller than I had hoped for---but at least not too big.  I had to "downsize" (not the correct computer term) them to be able to email them.  I probably need to try to send some of the "non-downsized" photos to photobucket and then re-size them, to be able to send them here.  ???  Probably above my skill level.  Any advice would be appreciated. 
TomT

Dominick

Quote from: TomT on December 30, 2013, 11:12:10 PM
I probably need to try to send some of the "non-downsized" photos to photobucket and then re-size them, to be able to send them here.  ???  Probably above my skill level.  Any advice would be appreciated.