"DONE" TRIP OVER. WHO WANTS TO FISH WITH ME IN BAJA MAY 22-29, 2012

Started by Dominick, July 30, 2011, 09:47:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Dominick

Originally I was going to fish June 12, 2012 to June 19, 2012.  I knew that the G20 Summit was going to be held in Los Cabos and it turns out it is being held June 16 through the 19.  All the hotels in the area are full and my hotel cannot accomodate me for the whole time I wanted to go.  Beside that I don't like crowded places.  Here is the modified thread.  
I am going to fish in Baja again.  So I thought I would offer Alan Tani members if they would like to join me and my fishing buddy Joe next May.  The tentative dates are Tuesday May 22 through May 29, 2012.  We will be staying at the Presidente Hotel in Los Cabos.  Starting August 1, 2011 the hotel was changed to Holiday Inn Resorts.  I have been staying at this hotel for last 13 years and know the management and staff very well.  As a result I can get a great rate for this all-inclusive resort.  The resort is changing this year, but I am confident I can still bargain with them for a good rate.  The cost of the trip will be approximately as follows:

Airfare      ?  (I expect each person to know how much from his/her location)
Hotel, two persons in room       $700.00 per person for the week. (probably less).
Fishing 3 days on a cruiser   4 on boat approximately $120.00 per person per day including tip and bait  (if you want to fish 2 persons on a boat they split $460.00).
Fishing license         $13.00 per day
Pangas available for      $180-200 per day

What to Expect?  First the hotel.  The hotel is all-inclusive.  That means the room, all you can eat and drink (including alcoholic beverages) is included in the price.  The meals and service are outstanding for the price.