Power drivers...

Started by Alto Mare, January 19, 2017, 05:02:06 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alto Mare

Just opened this reel up and here is what I found:

I have no doubts this happened with a powered screwdriver, those just can't be trusted.
You guys do as you wish,I'm sticking with a manual screwdriver.

Sal
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

Keta

It takes a light touch.  With my bad hands I run them in loose and then tighten them by hand. 
Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

handi2

Sal my hands hurt each morning after non stop assembly. I use the Milwaukee M5 with the clutch all the way down. Its only hand tight because Ive been using it for 4 years now. With the clutch all the way down on my new one it is to tight for carefull assembly.
OCD Reel Service & Repair
Gulf Breeze, FL

Reel 224

For you guys with arthritic hands you may want to try this tool. 080-000-513WB
Magna-Tip Ratchet Handle

Mfr Part: WRST4 From www.brownells.com

Joe
"I don't know the key to success,but the key to failure is trying to please everyone."

Keta

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

Midway Tommy

I'm with you, Sal! Non-vintage reels will have minimal collectible value down the line if the screw heads are all buggered, threads stripped or plates and/or bodies all scratched & scraped, but then I'm into old reel collecting.  ;)  I'd be a pretty irritated client, though, if my fairly new reel came back all buggered up.    :( 
Love those open face spinning reels! (Especially ABU & ABU/Zebco Cardinals)

Tommy D (ORCA), NE

Favorite Activity? ............... In our boat fishing
RELAXING w/ MY BEST FRIEND (My wife Bonnie)

Alto Mare

Quote from: handi2 on January 19, 2017, 05:08:09 PM