New bearing oil, has anyone tried this out? Deuthon Ultra Casting Lube

Started by wussero, February 19, 2022, 04:40:23 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

wussero

Hi all, just wondering if anyone has tried this ultra casting lube yet on bearings.  I have no engineering background, but the demo videos in the site looked good.

I bought some to try
For the engineers and folks out there, please tell me what you think?

https://deuthlon.com/collections/sports-fishing-reel-maintenance

Thanks.

MarkT

Same as I said on BD...

They start with meaningless gobbledygook acronyms and go downhill from there. I'll stick with TSI-321 in my spool bearings and grease in the non-spool bearings and Cal's on the drag washers!
When I was your age Pluto was a planet!

philaroman

skimmed the gobbledygook...  didn't see ingredients anywhere -- specifically, no "synthetic"
could be lard w/ PTFE, for all you know  ::)  prob., petroleum-based -- usable, but inferior & overpriced

don't like the adhesion spiel: can't adhere to parts better, if dust adheres less
what, is the grease smart, like a Thermos?
I mean, it keep hot stuff hot, it keep cold stuff cold...  HOW DO IT KNOW  ??? ??? ???

Glos

I`m suspicious about that drag force increase of up to 100 %.
I would think it makes the discs stickier. Strength of drag is something that depends on all components, not only the amount of disc slippage.
If it`s made to work on 5 kg. you won`t make it better with something sticky enough to make it 10 kg.

That, and referring to fisherman 9 outings as something that proved anything..
Luck is when good preparation meets opportunity.

jurelometer

Another no vote on trying this stuff.  No company address, only an email address.  Just some anonymous person in Kuala Lumpur (according to the domain name registered via GoDaddy  ::)  ).