Jigmaster 500 upgrades

Started by Shark Hunter, September 03, 2014, 05:00:20 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shark Hunter

I knew I forgot something. The yokes. I have my Jigmaster project all lined out now except for those.
I got the gears today Alan. Thank You. Two 5 to 1 Jigmaster sets and two more Hex gears. I read that the sleeve doesn't fit the fine thread sleeve. Fits mine ok. ;D
Nevermind. ::) I got he ss jacks and yokes when I ordered the bridges. It sucks getting old. :D
The first Donor. An older 500 with Newell spool and bearings. 30 Bucks! Notice the backward eccentric. Easy Money! ;)
Alright Guys, I'm new to the Jigmaster. I have several of them, just getting to doing something to make them better. I have all the parts to trick out two reels except for the frames and the drags. I pretty much know my way around any Senator or Surfmaster. Time to go to School again. ;)
Life is Good!

Hoochrip

Shark Hunter,
There is only one way not to get old. I'd rather get old.
The two best times to go fishing is when its raining and when its not!!!
Make those reels and have some fun.

Tiddlerbasher

Growing up is optional. Growing old isn't :D

Aiala

Quote from: Shark Hunter on September 03, 2014, 05:00:20 AM
All right Guys, I'm new to the Jigmaster. I have several of them, just getting to doing something to make them better. I have all the parts to trick out two reels except for the frames and the drags. I pretty much know my way around any Senator or Surfmaster. Time to go to School again. ;)

Mr. Shark, Jigmasters are an absolute blast to own, mod and fish. With your experience building those Penn monsters you'll have no difficulties whatsoever mastering the 500... and, as is your wont, collecting a few dozen or so.   :D

~A~

I don't suffer from insanity... I enjoy every minute of it!  :D

coastal_dan