Northeastern US - Snows a'Coming - Philly to New England...

Started by El Pescador, January 23, 2015, 10:14:30 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Newell Nut

Turn up the thermostat and hunker down for a couple days. After living in Akron for 5 years this Southerner learned to hate the snow. Folks that grew up in it did not seem to mind too much but I don't want to ever see another snow flake. Be safe guys.

Shark Hunter

You have the right mindset Sal. ;)
Every time it snows here, I think of you cooking that  Homemade Ham and eggs on your stove like you did last year when you lost power. :P
Life is Good!

Reel 224

Just came in for a breather. Cleared everything out of the way for pushing snow. Have the chains on the machine and plow Pamed. Got plenty of petrel for the equipment. Hot cup of Joe and I'm ready to go.

Okay Sal Ill take your advice under advisement. I also worked in construction for better then 40 years most of that as a pipe liner/welder. Here we help each other out with what ever needs to be done.

Sal: I hope your Daughter is safe and sound threw this also. I have three children and although they are all in there 40s I worry about them every day. 
"I don't know the key to success,but the key to failure is trying to please everyone."

Alto Mare

Quote from: Shark Hunter on January 26, 2015, 05:19:26 PM
You have the right mindset Sal. ;)
Every time it snows here, I think of you cooking that  Homemade Ham and eggs on your stove like you did last year when you lost power. :P
Got the wood stacked inside and ready to go ;)
Forget about all the reasons why something may not work. You only need to find one good reason why it will.

Bryan Young

Wow, just saw a report and got a call from my friend driving back from MA to Long Island...he is racing to beat the storm.

Be safe everyone.
:D I talk with every part I send out and each reel I repair so that they perform at the top of their game. :D

MarkT