What to do with a new Penn 115L2?

Started by JasonF, June 11, 2012, 01:13:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Keta

Quote from: Alto Mare on June 13, 2012, 02:05:30 AM
Are you telling me that you got yours before me? Time for a meeting with Lee ;D.
Stop bribing people with your cannolis...it's illegal ;D

They got them before I did, the first run of 115 dogs should be done this week.
Hi, my name is Lee and I have a fishing gear problem.

I have all of the answers, yup, no, maybe.

A man who carries a cat by the tail learns something he can learn in no other way.
Mark Twain

JasonF

Does anyone have a link to a take apart-put together thread for this reel?  I am still new to this stuff and do not want to break into it for the first time without instructions.

redsetta

G'day Jason,
Sal's the 'go to' guy for these big Senators.
Try these (while they're not the 115, they should do the trick):
Let us know if you run into any issues etc.
Good luck, Justin
Fortitudine vincimus - By endurance we conquer

JasonF

Assuming that the only difference between the 9/0 and 16/0 is size, the thread for the 16/0 is just what I needed.  Thanks!  Now I just have to wait for the frame and SS parts to arrive.

JasonF

Quote from: Alto Mare on June 13, 2012, 02:35:01 AM
No, you will need to drill the rivet. It's not a big deal.

I recently drilled a knob off of a Shimano Talica, but that was easy because the rivet was flat and had a little dent in the center so centering the bit was easy.  This reel has a rounded rivet which would be more difficult.  Any idea of what bit size I should use?

Makule

Quote from: JasonF on June 14, 2012, 01:20:42 AM
Quote from: Alto Mare on June 13, 2012, 02:35:01 AM
No, you will need to drill the rivet. It's not a big deal.